Author Topic: Link Scanner  (Read 1408 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline majickwolf

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Link Scanner
« on: April 06, 2013, 03:11:35 PM »
So my server has been upgraded to PHP 5.3.23 and now my link scanner does not work (it worked prior to the upgrade). I get the "starting link scanner" message but the scanner shows "not running"
 I've searched the JMB forum and found no actual resolution.  I haven't made any changes to any part of the code before or after the upgrade. Anyone else run into this?

Dave

Offline Chad

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 215
  • Karma: +27/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Link Scanner
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2013, 04:20:33 PM »
Give this a try and see if it helps:

In includes/htmlparser.class.php find (15 times in this file...):

Find all:
Code: [Select]
=& new

Replace with:
Code: [Select]
= new

Thanks,
Chad

Offline majickwolf

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Link Scanner
« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2013, 04:42:35 PM »
Thanks Chad, I was just coming back to say that did the trick...    :D

Unofficial JMB Support Forums

Re: Link Scanner
« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2013, 04:42:35 PM »


Tags:
 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
20 Replies
3845 Views
Last post September 16, 2012, 04:24:55 PM
by alex7c
2 Replies
1437 Views
Last post October 22, 2013, 04:32:10 PM
by Chad
1 Replies
1059 Views
Last post September 11, 2013, 04:25:42 PM
by a4evermedia
1 Replies
1040 Views
Last post January 11, 2014, 04:48:08 PM
by mac500
3 Replies
1857 Views
Last post June 22, 2016, 06:12:05 AM
by peeperd

anything