Unofficial JMB Support Forums

UnofficialJMBSupport.Com => TgpX(SE) Discussion => Topic started by: alex7c on May 22, 2012, 10:10:15 PM

Title: autocrop with gallery scanner
Post by: alex7c on May 22, 2012, 10:10:15 PM
Hi,
I'm Alex, webmaster of 7iemeciel.com

I need help please with tgpx.

The autocrop doesn't work but I can crop manually.
When I run the gallery scanner, the progress stay at 1 of 2472... I tryed with GD and with Imagemagick without success.
I also tryed to change "=& new" by "= new" in htmlparser.class.php but it's useless (php version 5.2.11)
All my categories are configured to accept preview.
I don't see what else to do :(

P.S : Sorry for my poor english
Title: autocrop with gallery scanner
Post by: alex7c on May 24, 2012, 09:14:27 AM
I figure out that the problem is not the auto crop function itself because I disabled the automatic cropping in the scanner configuration. The scanner doesn't start (the status stay at 1) and I need it to make sure that all my galleries are still alive...
I'm sure it's something to change in one of tgpx files but what and where ? I don't know anything about php encoding :(
Title: autocrop with gallery scanner
Post by: a4evermedia on May 24, 2012, 01:31:19 PM
Hmmm, I haven't seen that problem before.  I am checking my installation to see if a solution presents itself.  I will reply ASAP
Title: autocrop with gallery scanner
Post by: alex7c on May 24, 2012, 06:55:34 PM
Ok, thank you
Title: autocrop with gallery scanner
Post by: a4evermedia on May 24, 2012, 08:29:45 PM
Havent found anything yet.  You may want to consider filling out a Trouble Ticket found at this link

http://www.clpnetworks.com/unofficialjmb/

Perhaps Chad can help you better than I can right now.
Title: autocrop with gallery scanner
Post by: alex7c on May 25, 2012, 05:56:13 PM
Alright, I will try that. Thank you
Title: autocrop with gallery scanner
Post by: alex7c on September 03, 2012, 09:52:52 AM
Hi a4evermedia. I still have my problem with the scanner function. I sent a trouble ticket like you suggested me but nobody answered.
So I come again to request your help. I wonder if it's a file permission problem.

Can you please tell me what is the file permissions for the "includes" directory and the followings php files in your installation :
/includes directory
/includes/mysql.class.php
/includes/http.class.php
/includes/template.class.php
/includes/imager.class.php
/admin/includes/functions.php
/admin/scanner.php

Thank you by advance
Title: autocrop with gallery scanner
Post by: Chad on September 03, 2012, 11:24:41 PM
Do you have a ticket ID?  I don't see one.

All the permission settings can be found here: http://www.jmbsoft.com/docs/tgpx/1.1.x/installation.html

0755 should be ok for all those files.

Do you get any errors when starting the scanner?  Does it just time out and go back to not running?

Thanks,
Chad
Title: autocrop with gallery scanner
Post by: alex7c on September 06, 2012, 10:20:19 AM
Hi Chad.

Yes I made a ticket several weeks ago  : "Your tracking ID: 777-RTD-H2R2". But it's not available anymore.

I don't get errors when I start the scanner. The scanner process stay at 1 of 2304 and stop after 10-15 minutes.

I changed the files permissions to 755 without results so it's not a permission problem... I don't see at all what I can do :(
Title: autocrop with gallery scanner
Post by: Chad on September 06, 2012, 11:55:10 PM
Have you made the code changes in htmlparser.class.php?

Change:
Code: [Select]
=&

To:
Code: [Select]
=

I'll see if I can find your ticket.

Thanks,
Chad
Title: autocrop with gallery scanner
Post by: alex7c on September 07, 2012, 10:42:23 AM
At first I did the change only for "&= new". After your post I made the change for all "&=" but the scanner still stay at 1.
Title: autocrop with gallery scanner
Post by: Chad on September 07, 2012, 06:03:40 PM
Hrm.

I'll have to do some looking around to see if I can find an answer.

Do you know when you submitted your ticket?  I can't find it at all.  I do know in the last couple months I have moved the ticket system to a different server and installed a couple upgrades so it is possible it got deleted somehow.

Thanks,
Chad
Title: autocrop with gallery scanner
Post by: alex7c on September 07, 2012, 09:43:57 PM
I submitted the ticket on 05/26/2012. Maybe the following link will help you to find it : http://www.clpnetcs.com/contact/ticket.php?track=777-RTD-H2R2&Refresh=87726 (http://www.clpnetcs.com/contact/ticket.php?track=777-RTD-H2R2&Refresh=87726)

I saw on "jmb software" forum the discussion of someone with practically the same problem than me and Jeremy did something in the function.php file to make the scanner start but he didn't said what... Maybe you will understand what he did. Here is the link of the thread : http://www.jmbsoft.com/forum/viewtopic/7831/scanner/ (http://www.jmbsoft.com/forum/viewtopic/7831/scanner/)

Thank you for your help
Title: autocrop with gallery scanner
Post by: Zee on September 08, 2012, 06:51:36 AM
Quote from: Chad;165
Have you made the code changes in htmlparser.class.php?

Change:
Code: [Select]
=&


To:
Code: [Select]
=


I'll see if I can find your ticket.

Thanks,
Chad


That worked for me Chad. Thanks.
Title: autocrop with gallery scanner
Post by: Chad on September 10, 2012, 02:23:05 AM
Quote from: alex7c;168
I submitted the ticket on 05/26/2012. Maybe the following link will help you to find it : http://www.clpnetcs.com/contact/ticket.php?track=777-RTD-H2R2&Refresh=87726

I saw on "jmb software" forum the discussion of someone with practically the same problem than me and Jeremy did something in the function.php file to make the scanner start but he didn't said what... Maybe you will understand what he did. Here is the link of the thread : http://www.jmbsoft.com/forum/viewtopic/7831/scanner/

Thank you for your help

Send me a copy of your htmlparser.class.php file please.
Title: autocrop with gallery scanner
Post by: alex7c on September 10, 2012, 08:23:55 AM
Here is the htmlparser.class zipped
Title: autocrop with gallery scanner
Post by: Chad on September 10, 2012, 12:33:54 PM
What version of PHP is running on your server?
Title: autocrop with gallery scanner
Post by: alex7c on September 10, 2012, 03:12:42 PM
It's PHP 5.2.11
Title: autocrop with gallery scanner
Post by: Chad on September 11, 2012, 12:04:09 PM
I'm not sure if this is going to fix anything or not but give this file a try.  Be sure to save a copy of your current htmlparser.class.php before you overwrite it with this one in case it causes problems.
Title: autocrop with gallery scanner
Post by: alex7c on September 11, 2012, 01:11:57 PM
still nothing :(
Title: autocrop with gallery scanner
Post by: alex7c on September 16, 2012, 04:24:55 PM
Hi Chad,

I asked my webhosting to check on my scanner problem and here is his answer :
Quote
We getting this message with error log file.
FYI : PHP Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /templates/compiled/search-results.tpl on line 45
Can you please check with this script end regarding this.


Here are the lines 45-47 according to dreamweaver :
Quote
vars['search_categories'] as $this->vars['_options_'] ):
echo "\n";
endforeach;  ?>


But I don't know PHP language and even less why they got that error message for line 45... Do you see something wrong ?